Board of Directors 2019 - 2020

Charles (Chuck) Birchall is the OAIA President and Conference Planning Committee member.

Caroline Burgess is a Planner and Environmental Assessment Professional with 23 years of experience in EA, planning and consultation.

Ariane Heisey has been a leader in EA since 1989 and holds a Master’s degree in Environmental Studies from York University.

Jillian Bieser holds a Masters degree from the University of Toronto in Forest Conservation and is currently completing a PhD within the University’s Faculty of Forestry.

Anneliese Grieve is the Principal of Strategic Environmental Planning Solutions and has over 28 years of experience working in the environmental industry.

Katie Bright is an Environmental Project Manager with Metrolinx and also sits on the Transportation Working Group with the Ontario Professional Planners Institute.

Beth Williston joined the OAIA Board of Directors in 2019. Bio coming soon.

Anjala Puvananathan is the Regional Director at the Canadian Environmental Assessment Agency.

Mike Bricks is a Principal of Morrison Hershfield and is the Director of Environmental Services Department in the GTAH.

Cheryl Chetkiewicz, PhD, is a Conservation Scientist with Wildlife Conservation Society (WCS) Canada.

Peter Brown, M.Sc., has worked in the fields of environmental assessment and Indigenous engagement for about fifteen years.

Tomasz Wlodarczyk joined the OAIA Board of Directors in 2019. Bio coming soon.